Low carb chicken tikka masala with pilau cauliflower ‘rice’

21 Jun

20120621-134124.jpg

I make this when I have cooked a whole chicken the day before, I pull off the meat – actually, I get DH to as it grosses me out.

Chop red peppers and red onions pop them in a little olive oil with some minced garlic and ginger and chilli in a none stick pan, add the chicken

add spices, I use

tumeric

cumin

garam salam

chilli powder

paprika

curry powder

fry that for a minute or two, add a tin of tomatoes, cook for a few minutes

finish with either cream, yogurt, or coconut milk.

 

for the cauliflower rice, I grate it, and in a frying pan cook with a little water, I add pilau rice flavouring, fry off the water and add a lump of butter and some salt.

 

One Response to “Low carb chicken tikka masala with pilau cauliflower ‘rice’”

  1. filipino bbq recipe June 25, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    my mum wanted to know something about this, ill point them to your blog, thank you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

